header_image

Home
About the New York Section
Membership Info

Section Officers & Committee Chairs

2016 Committee Officer and Member Roster
Join us on Linkedin   Join us on Facebook


2017 Officers

Chair
Dr. Alison G. Hyslop
St. John's University
Department of Chemistry
8000 Utopia Avenue
Queens, NY, 11439
Phone: 718-990-5218
Email

Chair-Elect
Brian Gibney
Brooklyn College
Department of Chemistry
2900 Bedford Avenue
Brooklyn, NY, 11210
Email

Secretary
Dr. Joseph M. Serafin
St. John's University
Department of Chemistry
8000 Utopia Avenue
Queens, NY, 11439
Phone: 718-990-5226
Email

Treasurer
Mr. Frank Romano
Agilent Technologies, Inc.
Email




Interested in becoming a member of the ACS?
Click here.


American Chemical Society
New York Section, Inc.
Department of Chemistry
St. John's University
8000 Utopia Parkway
Jamaica, NY 11439
Phone 516-883-7510
Fax 516-883-4003

Office Administrator
Webmaster


Section Officers & Committee Chairs

2017 Executive Officers, Directors, Councilors & Group Chairs
2017 Committee Chairs

2017 Executive Officers, Directors, Councilors & Chairs

Executive Officers
CHAIR Dr. Brian R. Gibney bgibney@brooklyn.cuny.edu
CHAIR-ELECT Dr. Joseph M. Serafin serafinj@stjohns.edu
PAST-CHAIR Dr. Alison G. Hyslop hyslopa@stjohns.edu
SECRETARY Dr. Daniel Amarante daniel.amarante@mountsaintvincent.edu
TREASURER Mr. Frank Romano
Directors-at-Large
Dr. Rachel N. Austin raustin@barnard.edu
Dr. Jessica Epstein jepstein1@saintpeters.edu
Dr. Michele Vittadello mvittadello@mec.cuny.edu
Councilors
2017 - 2019 Dr. Neil Jespersen
Dr. Alison Hyslop hyslopa@stjohns.edu
Mr. Frank Romano
2016 - 2018 Prof. Pamela K. Kerrigan pamela.kerrigan@mountsaintvincent.edu
Dr. JaimeLee I. Rizzo jrizzo@pace.edu
Dr. Justyna Widera widera@adelphi.edu
2015 - 2017 Dr. Ronald D'Amelia chmrpd@hofstra.edu
Dr. Barbara Hillery hilleryb@oldwestbury.edu
Dr. Hiroko I. Karan hiroko@mec.cuny.edu
Alternate Councilors
2017-2019 Dr. Donald D. Clarke clarke@fordham.edu
Mrs. Joan Laredo-Liddell
Dr. Patricia A. Redden predden@spc.edu
2016-2018 Dr. Rolande R. Hodel rrhodel@yahoo.com
Mr. George Rodriguez cmeglobal@gmail.com
2015-2017 Dr. Robert P. Nolan rnolan@ierfinc.org
Ms. Jean Delfiner jadelfiner@verizon.net
Prof. Richard Cassetta
Chairs of Subsections
BROOKLYN Dr. Theresa R. Cea theresacea@verizon.net
HUDSON-BERGEN Dr. Yufeng Wei yufeng.wei@shu.edu
LONG ISLAND Prof. Dominic Hull dhull@qcc.cuny.edu
ROCKLAND Currently open
STATEN ISLAND Dr. Alan Lyons Alan.Lyons@csi.cuny.edu
WESTCHESTER Dr. Paul Dillon
Dr. Rolande Hodel
PaulWDillon2@hotmail.com
rrhodel@yahoo.com
Chairs of Topical Discussion Groups
ANALYTICAL Dr. Robert Nolan RNolan@ierfinc.org
BIOCHEMICAL Dr. Thomas Franke thomas.franke@med.nyu.edu
CHEMICAL MRRKETING & ECONOMICS Dr. Charles Brumlik cbrumlik@nano-biz.com
COMPUTERS IN CHEMISTRY Dr. Seogjoo Jang seogjoo.jang@qc.cuny.edu
HIGH SCHOOL TEACHERS Mrs. Jean Delfiner jadelfiner@verizon.net
HIGH SCHOOL TEACHERS Mrs. Joan Laredo-Liddell
INORGANIC & ORGANOMETALLIC Dr. James Camara
Dr. Kathleen Kristian
james.camara@gmail.com
kkristian@iona.edu
METROWOMEN CHEMISTS (NY) Dr. Rita Upmacis Rupmacis@pace.edu
NANOTECHNOLOGY Dr. James Canary james.canary@nyu.edu
ORGANIC Dr. Parmjit Arora arora@nyu.edu
RETIRED CHEMISTS Dr. Ralph Stephani
Paul Dillon
stephanr@optonline.net
Dr. PaulWDillon2@hotmail.com
YOUNGER CHEMISTS COMMITTEE Dr. Joseph Wiener joseph.wiener@pepsico.com
Chairs of Permanent Status Groups
EDUCATIONAL ACTIVITIES Dr. Alison Hyslop hyslopa@stjohns.edu
MEMBER AFFAIRS Dr. Ralph Stephani stephanr@optonline.net
PROGRAM REVIEW Dr. Anne O'Brien obrienatm@verizon.net
PUBLIC AFFAIRS Dr. Robert Nolan RNolan@ierfinc.org

Go To Top

2017 Committee Chairs
EXECUTIVE COMMITTEES
Audit Dr. Philip Mark
Bylaws Dr. Donald Clarke
Committee Advisory Dr. Barbara Hillery hilleryb@oldwestbury.edu
Councilor Coordinating Dr. Ronald D'Amelia chmrpd@hofstra.edu
Finance Dr. Philip H. Mark philip.mark@ncc.edu
Long Range Planning Dr. Brian R. Gibney bgibney@brooklyn.cuny.edu
MARM Steering Prof. Richard Cassetta
MARM Steering Dr. Donald Clarke
Nichols Medal Jury Dr. Pamela Kerrigan jrizzo@pace.edu
Nominating Dr. Paris Svoronos PSvoronos@qcc.cuny.edu
Program Dr. Paris Svoronos PSvoronos@qcc.cuny.edu
Site Selection Dr. Donald Clarke
Eastern Analytical Symposium - Registration Vice Chair Dr. Frank Romano frank.romano@agilent.com
Eastern Analytical Symposium - Housing Chair Dr. Barbara Hillery hilleryb@oldwestbury.edu
Eastern Analytical Symposium - Delegate Dr. Robert Nolan RNolan@ierfinc.org
Eastern Analytical Symposium - Alternate Delegate Dr. Brian R. Gibney bgibney@brooklyn.cuny.edu
MARM Steering Comm - Delegate Dr. Donald Clarke, Delegate
MARM Steering Comm - Alternate Prof. Richard Cassetta, Alternate
EDUCATIONAL ACTIVITIES Dr. Alison Hyslop hyslopa@stjohns.edu
Continuing Education Dr. Donald Clarke
High School Chemistry Olympiad Dr. Stephen Goldberg goldberg@adelphi.edu
National Chemistry Week Dr. Zhaohua Dai zdai@pace.edu
National Chemistry Week Dr. Ping Furlan furlanp@usmma.edu
National Chemistry Week Dr. Erin Rent earent@syr.edu
Chemagination Dr. Victor Cesare cesarev@stjohns.edu
Chemagination Dr. Gina Florio floriog@stjohns.edu
Nichols High School Teacher Award Jury Mr. Stephen Radice chemone@hotmail.com
Project Seed Mrs. Nadia Makar
Student Affiliate Dr. Joseph Serafin serafinj@stjohns.edu
Student Affiliate Dr. Ling Huang ling.huang@hofstra.edu
Chemists Celebrate Earth Day (CCED) Coordinator Dr. JaimeLee I. Rizzo jrizzo@pace.edu
Chemists Celebrate Earth Day (CCED) Coordinator Dr. Ling Huang ling.huang@hofstra.edu
Chemists Celebrate Earth Day (CCED) Coordinator Dr. Ronald D'Amelia chmrpd@hofstra.edu
MEMBER AFFAIRS Dr. Ralph Stephani 718-990-5215
Awards Dr. Stephen Goldberg goldberg@adelphi.edu
Employment and Professional Relations Dr. Hessy Taft
History of the New York Section Dr. Neil Jespersen
Indicator Dr. Neil Jespersen
Membership Dr. Neil Jespersen
Outstanding Service Award Dr. Barbara Petrack
PROGRAM REVIEW Dr. Anne O'Brien obrienatm@verizon.net
PUBLIC AFFAIRS Dr. Robert Nolan RNolan@ierfinc.org
Environmental Chemistry Dr. Kwesi Amoa kamoa@mec.cuny.edu
Fund Raising Mr. Frank Romano
Information Technology Dr. Anne O'Brien obrienatm@verizon.net
Public Relations Dr. Robert Nolan RNolan@ierfinc.org
Government Affairs TBD
Speakers Bureau Dr. Ruben Savizky rsavizky@cooper.edu

Topical Groups & Committees:
  Analytical
  BioChemical
  Chemagination
  Chem Mktg/Econ
  Chemists Celebrate Earth Day
  History of the NY Section
         Chemical Heritage Foundation
  Inorganic
  MetroWomen
  Nanotechnology
  National Chemistry Week
  Organic
  Student Activities
  H. S. Teachers
  US National Chemistry Olympiad
  Younger Chemists

Sub-Sections
  Brooklyn
  Hudson-Bergen
  Long Island
         Env Chem
         HS Awards
  Rockland
  Staten Island
  Westchester

New York Section
   MARM 2016
   News
   Employment
   Awards
   Board
   By-Laws
   Annual Reports
                  2015 (PDF)
                  2014 (PDF)
                  2013 (PDF)
                  2011 (PDF)
                  2010 (PDF, 14 MB)
                  2009
                  2008
    Event Reporting Form (MS.docx)

National ACS
   Homepage
   Careers
   Education
   Publications
   Meetings
   ACS Network
   Webinars

Support Your Local Section